Minnesota State University, Mankato

MANKATO, Minn. – Minnesota State University, Mankato awarded 2,276 degrees to 1,941 students at the end of the fall 2021 semester, with commencement ceremonies held at 9 a.m. and noon Saturday, Dec. 11 in Taylor Center’s Bresnan Arena on the Minnesota State Mankato campus.

Bay City: Maggie Engnes, Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education, Summa Cum Laude

Beldenville: Ethan Hayes, Bachelor of Science, Theatre Arts Ellsworth: Chasse Heiskala, Bachelor of Science, Construction Management

River Falls: Trey Davis, Bachelor of Science, Sport Management; Justice Lehmann, Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education, Cum Laude

Wilson: Joshua Moor, Bachelor of Arts, Economics Northwood Technical College awards $135,825 for spring semester scholarships

NEW RICHMOND – Northwood Technical College’s loyal and generous donors continue to provide important financial assistance to the students Northwood Technical College serves. The Northwood Technical College Foundation awarded 225 scholarships for a total of $135,825 toward spring semester scholarships.

Northwood Technical College is grateful to all its community partnerships. Your support of the Northwood Technical College Foundation is essential to student success. For information on how to contribute, visit

The following area students received scholarships: Plum City: Jennifer Andrews, accounting, Larry Gee Student Scholarship; Madison Larson, early childhood education/e-CHiLD, Woodcraft Industries Scholarship.

River Falls: Karli Hansen, veterinary technician, Robert Knowles Scholarship; Brittany Parker, medical administrative professional, Robert Scoville-MAP Scholarship.

Spring Valley: Logan Butler, University Transfer Degree – Associate to Bachelor’s/Arts, Evelyn Nordquist Memorial Scholarship and Administrative Office Opportunity Builder Scholarship.

Wilson: Kaitlyn Aamodt, early childhood education, Robert Knowles Scholarship.

Submitted by Northwood Technical College (formerly WITC)

December 14, 2021