Posted 2/1/22

CAMPUS News CVTC Chippewa Valley Technical College announces that the following students have been named to the President’s List for the summer 2021 semester. To be eligible, students must complete …

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in




CVTC Chippewa Valley Technical College announces that the following students have been named to the President’s List for the summer 2021 semester. To be eligible, students must complete a minimum of six credits with a semester grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Bay City: Sam A. Thurmes Beldenville: Ruby M. Straub and Anesa L. Vosburg Ellsworth : Olivia T. Eischen, Elisabeth Funk, Olivia R. Girdeen, Blake A. Hill, Ryan A. Hvinden, Braden J. Matzek, Brooke Minder, Casey Paider, Alexia R. Sabby, Blake J. Smith, Charlize C. Smith, and Brittany Thompson Kinneman Elmwood: Curtis R. Eng, Margaret H. Glaus, Travis W. Marty, Kali Meixner, Regan J. Prissel, Ethan R. Rupakus, and Josephine A. Weinzirl Hager City: Jesse Lantz, Jasmine A. Place, Taite K. Place, and Owen D. Puhrmann Plum City: Nathan S. Carlson and Austin J. Niedere Prescott: Erin K. Bauman, Breanne L. Hudak, Skyy V. Lyden, Myah G. Miller, Shanon A. Murphy, Alexander D. Stancer, Carson R. Stenroos, Ashley A. Tri, Mia E. Vanholbeck, Isaiah H. Warp, and Danielle Ziemek River Falls: Jillian E. Beaupre, Dawn M. Borchardt, Rylee L. Bovee, Jordan Bregier, Elizabeth M. Chapin, Shannon Cook, Katelynn N. Farner, Fernando Gonzalez, Jeremy R. Ham, Otto L. Heuschele, Jaidyn L. Jewell, Kristina M. Juenemann, Samuel A. Kangar, Simon Kemper, Haley L. Langer, Rachel M. Leonard, Emma E. Niemeier, Wesley D. Pearson, Cheryl Ritter, Alyssa Ross, Christopher Schroeder, Ella W. Schultz, Christopher M. Shaw, Callie Soden, Meagan M. Spangler, and Heath Westberg Spring Valley: Allie J. Bauer, Stella L. Bellin, Thuy Dung Hoang, Cassandra A. Malean, Linsey Scott, Aivary H. Stein, Ashley R. Thomas, and Lucas M. Webb Wilson : Bryce L. Fayerweather Northwood Technical College Northwood Technical College would like to offer a sincere congratulations to all students who graduated in December 2021. Midyear graduates will have the opportunity to participate in the spring commencement ceremony. Northwood Tech is grateful to all its community partnerships. Your support of the Northwood Tech Foundation is essential to student success. For information on how to contribute, visit River Falls: Lacey Bylander, Nursing – Associate Degree; Angela Dziengel, Human Resource Management; Human Resources and Payroll Generalist; Alicia Lee, Health Office Professional; Tamara Willemsen, Nursing – Associate Degree Spring Valley: Christina Davis, Medical Assistant Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota WINONA, Minn. – Isaac Galle, of Ellsworth, received a bachelor of arts degree from Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota in December 2021. He is the son of Andrew and Stacey Galle.

*** Congratulations to the following undergraduate students who were named to the first semester 2021 Dean’s List at Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota. The list includes 417 undergraduate students who earned a grade point average of 3.6 or better on a 4.0 scale.

Ellsworth: Drake Flom, son of Chris and Kari Flom; Isaac Galle, son of Andrew and Stacey Galle Prescott: Mackenzie Carey Iowa State University AMES, Iowa – More than 9,700 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the fall semester 2021 Dean’s List. Students named to the Dean’s List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Beldenville: Anna Grace Tschanz, sophomore,

Genetics (AGLS) Ellsworth: Andrew William Harrington, junior, Journalism & Mass Communication Hager City: Kathryn Jo Burmood, senior, Criminal Justice Prescott: Carley Elizabeth Haus, senior, Industrial Engineering River Falls: Logan Richard Anderson, senior, Computer Engineering; Alexander Steven Kelm, junior, Biology (AGLS); Macie Jean VanNurden, senior, Industrial Engineering

University of Iowa IOWA CITY, IA — Olivia Bell of River Falls was among the more than 6,900 undergraduate students at the University of Iowa named to the dean’s list for the 2021 fall semester.

Bell is a first-year student in Iowa’s College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and is majoring in Health and Human Physiology.

Marquette University MILWAUKEE – Local students have been named to the Dean’s List for the fall 2021 semester at Marquette University in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. To make the Dean’s List, students must have earned at least 12 credits for the fall 2021 semester and have no disqualifying grades. The GPA threshold varies by college for the College of Education and the Klingler College of Arts and Sciences, undergraduate students must have at least a 3.7 to be named to the Dean’s List. The undergraduate GPA requirement is 3.5 for the following colleges: the Diederich College of Communication, the College of Business Administration, the College of Health Sciences, the Opus College of Engineering and the College of Nursing. All other programs have a 3.75 GPA minimum.

River Falls: Amelia Hadzima, Bachelor of Science, Nursing; Zachary Hadzima, Bachelor of Science, Mechanical Engineering UW Oshkosh OSHKOSH – University of Wisconsin Oshkosh officials have released the names of students who qualified for the Dean’s List and Honor Roll in fall 2021 across its three campuses (Fond du Lac, Fox Cities and Oshkosh).

The term grade-point average (GPA) requirement for University Honor Roll is 3.3; the term GPA requirement for Dean’s List is 3.75 out of a possible 4.0.

To qualify, a student must have been enrolled in a minimum of 12 credits. There can be no individual grades below a “C” and no incomplete or non-reported grades at the time the process is run.

Ellsworth: Madeline Beck, Honor Roll Prescott: Julia Cleasby, Honor Roll; Caitlin Fitzchowan, Dean’s List; Frank Rohl,

Dean’s List River Falls: Tara Bonte, Honor Roll